By Digifin Pty Ltd · About this coverage
Key Points
- FY26 pro-forma EBITDA guidance raised to $36m-$39m from $30m-$34m
- Pro-forma EBIT guidance now $27m-$30m, previously $21m-$25m
- FY26 harvest G&G volume guidance unchanged at 5,950MT-6,050MT
- FY27 guidance expected in November with the FY26 results
- Release does not state the currency of the dollar figures

About NZ King Salmon (ASX:NZK)
New Zealand King Salmon Investments Limited is an ASX and NZX listed seafood company headquartered in Nelson, New Zealand. It farms, processes and sells king salmon for domestic and export markets.
New Zealand King Salmon has upgraded its FY26 earnings guidance, lifting the expected pro-forma EBITDA range while leaving harvest volume guidance unchanged.
Pro-forma EBITDA is now expected to be in the range of $36 million to $39 million (pro-forma EBIT $27 million to $30 million), compared with the previous guidance range of pro-forma EBITDA of $30 million to $34 million (pro-forma EBIT ranging from $21 million to $25 million). The expected FY26 harvest whole gilled and gutted (G&G) volume range remains at 5,950MT to 6,050MT. CEO Carl Carrington said ongoing focus on fish performance continues to support earnings, with mortality levels continuing to come in below expectations. The company says it is continuing to invest in growth to support previously guided harvest volumes for FY27 and FY28, and that supply chain cost pressures starting to be seen in FY26, including increasing feed prices and wellboat expenses, are expected to be realised in FY27.
NZK expects to provide FY27 guidance in November at the FY26 results announcement. The release does not state the currency of the dollar figures.
Source: New Zealand King Salmon Investments Limited (ASX:NZK), 17 September 2026. Summary content supplied by Digifin Pty Ltd.
News summary only, not financial advice. It does not consider your objectives, financial situation or needs.




